The good, the bad, and the …

Well, apparently, I came home from Sweden, got back to the daily grind, and never posted this entry.  Silly me.  Well here it is.  Better late than never, right?  So, let me take you back to Västerås…

While out and about, I came across some good, some bad, and some weird, creepy, odd, confusing, …  (and then there are a few foodie photos)

I love these window shutters

This windowsill was full of… retainers and molds. Ew!  And just what is that smiling lump of clay, anyway?!?

Great poster in the window of a hair salon.

What, pray tell, is this?

“Ziperall – suits for every moment”… honestly, I cannot think of a moment where this would be an appropriate outfit.  This is a store that seems to sell just ziperall.  Go figure!

Newbie. Best brand name for baby clothes!

Um. Yeah. YOU come up with a caption for this one. All I could conjure up was ‘he’s got the whole world in his hand’

I thought this was cumin when I purchased it. Nope. It’s caraway. Erg.

King cake – before the proof. Looking good!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The good, the bad, and the …

  1. mark

    Re: your comment about the sound of Swedish. I learned to speak
    Swedish in the USA 50 years ago. On the 2nd night of my 1st visit trip
    to Europe, I was having dinner in a large packed restaurant in Hanover.
    Over the many German voices, I heard one female voice that sounded like a bird singing. Listening for a while it could only be a svenska.

    Mark

Leave a Reply

